There were 2 big changes in the 2016 Philippine Endurance Challenge. The first being the change in venue that saw the 8-hour race move from its usual setting at the Batangas Racing Circuit (BRC) to the Clark International Speedway (CIS). The second was the team that stood on the top spot of the podium when the chequered flag finally dropped.

It was still Centrum Fuels-GT Radial, the defending 2015 champion. This time though it would be the #2 Yellow Mellow Honda Civic taking 1st place overall, as last year’s winner suffered an unfortunate DNF.