These are best drivers of the AAP’s 22nd Annual Motorsport Awards

AAP Motorsport Awards 2017

The Automobile Association Philippines (AAP) is the sole motorsport governing body in the country. These guys sanction local 4-wheeled events such as circuit racing, karting, and slalom just to name a few. They’re also the go-to people if you want to get an International or National racing license.

Suffice to say, the AAP is THE authority when it comes to Philippine motorsports. And every year, they bring together the best drivers in the country for a very special occasion.

This is the Annual Motorsport Awards, that on its 22nd running held on the 30th of March 2017, gave recognition to 32 brave men and women who excelled in their different disciplines.

2016 Driver of the Year Awardees
Slalom | Milo Rivera
Karting | Jerry Choi
Drag | Jonathan Tiu
Circuit | Patrichk Dela Rosa
4×4 Off-Road Pro | Noel Bartolome Jr
4×4 Off-Road Production | Bomvet SJ Santos

National Karting Series
Cadet Class Champion | Carlos Inigo Anton
Mini ROK Class Champion | Jarred Kim
Junior Class Champion | Eduardo Coseteng Jr
Senior Class Champion | Jerry Choi

Asian Karting Open Championship
Cadet Class Champion | Khazart Romoff
Mini ROK Class Champion | Jarred Kim
Junior Class Champion | Wilfredo John Dizon
Senior Class Champion | Jerry Choi

Philippine Touring Car Championship
Division 3 Class Champion | Edwin Rodriguez
Division 3 Class 1st Runner-up | Rhaffy Latorre
Division 3 Class 2nd Runner-up | Ramil de Vera

Division 2 Class Champion | Carlo Baguisa
Division 2 Class 1st Runner-up | Joginder Sin
Division 2 Class 2nd Runner-up | Ivan Diaz

Division 1 Class Champion | Patrichk Dela Rosa
Division 1 Class 1st Runner-up | Bong Perez

Rookie of the Year | Carlo Baguisa

Special Awards
2016 Vios Cup Overall Champion | Allan Uy
FlatOut Race Series Overall Champion | Eduardo Suiza III
Marshall of the Year | Alvin Ube

AAP Motorsport Development Program 2016 Finalists
Carlos Marzo
Andre Delos Santos
Armand Marcaida
Bien Madriaga
Hazel Ramirez
Miguel Reyes