This is the full 33-car entry list for the GT Radial x 8 Oras ng Pilipinas

PEC 8 Oras ng Pilipinas

(Updated on December 2, 2017 to reflect final entry list after Qualifying.)

With several last-minute entires, the grid of the GT Radial x 8 Oras ng Pilipinas has now grown from the initial 31 to 33 confirmed teams for the race on December 2/3. This will make the 2017 edition of the country’s longest-running endurance race the biggest in its history.

Some rule changes were recently made to accommodate the wide variety of machinery. A new FM-3 category was added so that slightly-modified street cars with less than 100 hp can compete on equal ground. Hence, FM-2 now specifically supports all cars between 100 and 150 hp. Also, all Vita Prototypes have been segregated in their own Formula category.

Breaking down the final 33-car entry list, there will be 10 cars competing in RP Class, 8 in FM-1, 8 in FM-2, and 6 in FM-3. The 2 KYB – SmartFuels2Race Yaris’es have been moved into the Manufacturer’s Cup, while the Formula V1 Prototype will be on its own in the Formula Class.

(Note that several teams are competing in multiple categories, which is why the numbers don’t add up.)

Centrum – GT Radial remains to be the favorites for the 8 Oras ng Pilipinas. Their pair of Honda Civics, Yellow Mellow and Green Horny, won the enduro in ’15 and ’16 and will looking for a repeat this year. The team also has the most number of entries, with 8 cars scattered across 4 categories.

This will also be a first for the Philippine Endurance Challenge (PEC) to host international teams. SmartFuels2Race will have an all-Australian driver lineup for their 2-car squad, Motul – 602PTG will represent Japan, while BRP Racing’s #9 car will be shared by 5 drivers from Singapore.

PEC 8 Oras ng Pilipinas Entry List

The GT Radial x 8 Oras ng Pilipinas will take place on December 2 to 3, 2017 at the Clark International Speedway (CIS). Practice will be on Saturday while the race will begin at 8:30 AM on Sunday.

For more info, contact PEC at or Like the Philippines Endurance Challenge Facebook page.

The Philippine Endurance Challenge 8 Oras ng Pilipinas is sponsored GT Radial – Philippines, KYB, EPPCO, RECARO, Staging Lanes, Competition Clutch, SmartFuels, Seiken Brake Parts, Works Bell, 602PTG, Brodeth Motorsports, Tuason Racing School, OMP, Tes Advertising, and Angeli Jewelry. It’s supported by Walter Lights and Sounds, Aeromed, CTR Suspension Parts, and 2ndGen Insurance. Media partners include 2NER Magazine, ABS-CBN Sports and Action, AutoCar Philippines,,, C! Magazine, CarGuide.Ph,, Ignition.Ph, JamesDeakin.Ph, JDM Underground, Manila Bulletin Drive, Pit Talk Asia, Ride and Drive Philippines, The Score, and Time Attack Manila.