Super Sprint Series all set to wrap up 2019 season this weekend

Super Sprint

The inaugural season of the Super Sprint Series, up to this point, has been quite a success. It managed to attract 92 entires on its first event back in August, which quickly grew to 128 when it regrouped in October. Now, they’re finally ready to wrap up a memorable year this coming 8th of December and crown their first batch of champions.

Designed to get aspiring drivers into motorsports, the series delivered on their promise to grow the beginner-level Street Category with 45 names listed in the Street and Amateur Street Modified Categories.

Street 1 has Kendrick Asunsi and Kyle Cruz tied at the top of the points standings heading into the season finale. Meanwhile, Tristan Erickson Suante’s back-to-back wins puts him in the lead in Street 2, but is on equal points with Joubert Go in Street 3.

Edward Gutierrez heads the group in Amateur Street Modified 1 thanks to his pair of podium finishes, whereas Ricardo Dy-Liacco is 15 points clear of the 16 other entries in Amateur Street Modified 2. Interestingly, lady driver Paoline Bautista holds onto 1st place in Amateur Street Modified 3 ahead of all the boys.

As for the slightly more experienced runners, Intermediate Street Modified 1 is currently lead by Edward Gutierrez and both Intermediate Street Modified 2 and 3 by Gabriel De Lara.

More serious competitors, on the other hand, slug it out in the Super Street Class. Edward Gutierrez heads another category in Amateur Super Street 1. Paolo Lao and AL Alvarado are tied in Amateur Super Street 2, as are Carlos Miguel Briones and Patrick Cabrera in Amateur Super Street 3.

The very same Edward Gutierrez is again top ranked in Intermediate Super Street 1, with Vergel Roxas leading Intermediate Super Street 2, and Mark Borja holding onto a slim 3 point advantage in Intermediate Super Street 3.

But out of all competitors, the most exciting battles happen in the Prepped A, B, C, and D categories where the most experienced drivers race to set the fastest times of each event. 16-year-old Kody Ng has a perfect win record in Prepped A1. Karol Collantes leads Prepped A2 by quite a margin, but is only a single point ahead of Kody Ng in Prepped A3.

It’s a similar story in in Prepped B1 with Kody Ng again in the lead and Karol Collantes in Prepped B2. Ryan Ablang is on route to claim the titles in Prepped B3, C3, and D3, while Michael Rivero could be Prepped C2 champion if he wins again.

The Super Sprint Series will return to the Meycauayan Commercial Sports Complex in Bulacan for the final round of 2019 on December 8. Entry fee is P800 per class, registration starts at 7:30 AM, and race begins at 9:00 AM.

The Super Sprint Series 2019 is sponsored by Toyota Manila Bay, PartsPro.Ph, DynoPro Philippines, Hazardboy Performance, Flat Out Race Series, Motul, Walter Sound and Stage Lighting, Runstop Ph, Fabrix Eco Filter, Aguila Auto Glass, Project Vector, Autoperformance Ph, Cleanshine Master, Pegasus Autolamp, Eight Decals, Smartfuels 2 Race, Edgesport, Brandaide, Red Bull, and Motul. Media partners include ABS-CBN Sports and Action, Motoring Today, Time Attack Manila, 9tro Alliance, C! Magazine, Carbon Media, 2ner, AeroMark, Otoculture, and Grupo Toyota.

For more info, follow Super Sprint on Facebook or contact 0917-8565455 or e-mail

Super Sprint