Super Sprint Series regroups to stage Round 2 in October

Super Sprint Series

The very first Super Sprint Series got off to a flying start last August with 92 entires, from 65 drivers, competing in 3 different main categories. Now, its organizers are ready to follow up on its success by staging Round 2 this October 6, moving from down south to up north at the Meycauayan Commercial Sports Complex in Bulacan.

Conceptualized to introduce aspiring drivers into motorsports, the series attracted a large number of beginners during the season opener. Tristan Suante in his Honda Jazz is one fine example who topped 2 out of the 3 Street Categories, which is strictly for amateurs running stock cars. The Street Modified Amateur Category, as the name suggests, allows for minor modifications such as intake, headers, exhaust, coilovers, and brakes. Last time they were out, Randy Buelva, Kyle Enriquez, and Paoline Bautista would go on to win the 3 sub classes their their Toyota Vios’es and Corollas. A step up is the Street Modified Intermediate Category for more seasoned drivers who regularly run at different events. The top podium finishers included FBJ, Roxas Vergel, and Gabriel De Lara.

Super Sprint Series

The Super Street Category, on the other hand, allows for further modifications such as lightened trunks and hoods, although cars must retain OEM carpet and metal doors. It’s subdivided into the Super Street Amateur, won by Paolo Lao in a Corolla AE92 and Carlos Miguel Briones in his Civic SIR, and the Super Street Intermediate, that saw Edward Gutierrez, Jack Saquilayan, and Mark Borja take individual class wins.

Lastly, the fastest drivers who fight for the outright Best Time of the Day slug it out in the Prepped A and Prepped B Categories. That prize went to Kody Ng in his bright orange Toyota Yaris who stopped the clock at 42.808 secs.

Super Sprint Series

Mark your calendars. Round 2 of the Super Sprint Series is scheduled on October 6, 2019 at the Meycauayan Commercial Sports Complex in Bulacan. Entry fee is only P800 per class, registration starts at 7:30AM, and race begins at 9:00AM.

Competitors must show up with a valid Driver’s License with complete safety gear that includes a helmet, closed to shoes, long pants, and a minimum 3-point seatbelt. Minors are also welcome to join as long as they’re accompanied by a guardian and signs a waiver.

The Super Sprint Series 2019 is sponsored by Toyota Manila Bay, PartsPro.Ph, DynoPro Philippines, Hazardboy Performance, Flat Out Race Series, Motul, Walter Sound and Stage Lighting, Runstop Ph, Fabrix Eco Filter, Aguila Auto Glass, Project Vector, Autoperformance Ph, Cleanshine Master, Pegasus Autolamp, Eight Decals, Smartfuels 2 Race, Edgesport, Brandaide, Red Bull, and Motul. Media partners include ABS-CBN Sports and Action, Motoring Today, Time Attack Manila, 9tro Alliance, C! Magazine, Carbon Media, 2ner, AeroMark, and Grupo Toyota.

For more info, follow Super Sprint on Facebook or contact 0917-8565455 or e-mail

Super Sprint Series