AAP names winners of the 24th Annual Motorsport Awards

AAP Awards

Another year, another opportunity for the Automobile Association Philippines (AAP) to recognize the country’s most outstanding race car drivers at the Annual Motorsport Awards. And on its 24th edition, the motorsports governing body added several new disciplines to their list which proves that local motorsports is growing indeed.

As always, the main trophies cover the top drivers in slalom, karting, drag racing, 4×4, rallycross. But new for this year are the awardees for the First Step Racing Cup, Formula V1 Challenge, and Philippine Endurance Challenge’s overall champion.

Here are the men and women who excelled in 2018, as presented during the 24th AAP Annual Motorsport Awards held last 4 April 2019.

2018 Driver of the Year Awardees
Slalom | Milo Rivera
Karting | John Dizon
Drag | Jannery Millet
Rallycross | Raymund Dimapilis
4×4 Off-Road Pro | Edison Dungca
4×4 Off-Road Production | Bomvet Santos

National Slalom Series
Overall Class Champion | Milo Rivera
Rear Wheel Class Champion | Milo Rivera
Front Wheel Class Champion | Carlos Iñigo Anton
Novice Class Champion | Paul Base

National Karting Series
Cadet Class Champion | Johnarry Suba
Mini ROK Class Champion | Zachary David
Junior Class Champion | Bianca Denise Bustamante
Senior Class Champion | Jose Wilfredo John Dizon

Asian Karting Open Championship
Mini ROK Class Champion | Johnarry Suba
Junior Class Champion | Bianca Denise Bustamante

Philippine Grand Touring Championship
GT150 Class Champion | Katherine Villar
GT200 Class Champion | Edwin Rodriguez

FlatOut Race Series
Overall Champion | Rafael La O’
Grid A Champion | Rafael La O’
Grid B Champion | Paolo Santos
Grid C Champion | Paul Santos
Philippine Endurance Challenge Overall Champion | Team AutoPerformance

Special Awards
MSDP Auto Gymkhana Overall Champion | Estefano Rivera
First Step Racing Cup | Julian Neri
2018 Vios Cup Overall Champion | Jose Dominique Ochoa
Giti Formula V1 Championship Pro Class Overall Champion | Luis Gono
Giti Formula V1 Championship Am Class Overall Champion | Jussi Hoikka
Philippine Rallycross Series | Jun Magno & Stephan Alunan
Marshall of the Year | Christopher Gome
Marshall of the Year – Slalom | Norberto Bibat